Rolling Acres Self Storage - The Villages

175 South Rolling Acres Rd, Lady Lake, FL 32159
Current Customers: 352.775.4566

Facility Reviews Summary

[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star] 5 Stars - 42 Reviews
5 Stars - 42 Reviews
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
100% Happy
Steve Massy
September 12, 2016
The only negative that I can offer is the fact that I chose a space that is a bit too small. My bad!
Reply from Manager on October 31, 2016
You are always welcome to upgrade to a larger unit and then you have all the space you need here :-)!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Agnes Cushing
September 12, 2016
It is really nice and clean. I have a question to ask. Last after the golf tournament on TV. I took over a load in my car. I walk the whole storage area looking for one. My things were mostly heavy and I had a way to go inside. Could I have taken one from another like F. Or do I need to put one in my own storage area. Thanks
Reply from Manager on October 31, 2016
The carts are located inside of the buildings and you are welcome to use them on the outside, we just ask you to return them to the building from which they came.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
First class Storage
Frank
September 11, 2016
Clean immaculate facility with friendly staff and owners who are their for your every need. Climate control is very comfortable and cool in this very hot summer weather. You won't find anyplace like this . Great secure location.
Reply from Manager on October 31, 2016
Thank you. We pride ourselves in keeping our property as clean as possible. We have professionals spray for pests and try to keep those at bay as well.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
I found the service to be quick, efficient and helpful.
The Kuschmann's
August 27, 2016
The facility is spotless and light and bright. The service was quick, efficient and very helpful
Reply from Manager on October 31, 2016
Thank you.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Cobwebs
Ricardo Benitez
August 23, 2016
We are very satisfied with the size and location of the unit chosen however upon opening the unit for the first time we had to sweep the cobwebs off the handle of the door and sweep the inside from dirt and dust. Maybe air blowing the outside of the units is something that can be done every now and then to prevent the build up of spider webs. Otherwise all is good.
Reply from Manager on October 31, 2016
Thank you for your review. We do work on keeping the spiders and cobwebs down - it's amazing how fast they build a web - overnight in fact. And we've found out that spiders do not groom themselves like other pests so unless we spray the spider itself, no pest chemicals will work on them. Thank you for your review!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
great storage unit.
Roy Wade
August 22, 2016
I have rented storage units before but I have never rented storage units as nice and clean as these units ,very helpful staff.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Exceptional Service
Jerry Wise
August 20, 2016
I did my first drop off on Wed the 17, and again on Thrus the 18. I was impressed to hear music playing and a cart available. I want to thank you for that. I stopped on my way out and walk into the golf shop to see what it was. I meet Alex your Son and also was impressed how well he carried himself for such a young man. He is very proud of you and your accomplishments. My Daughter (Karen Wise ) is also PGA member in the North district of Florida. I forward her your name and she will look for you at the next meeting, I will try and stop in the next time I'm there to introduce myself. Thank you again for a pleasant drop off.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jess Seddon
July 29, 2016
Michael Girard I would just like to say from the first moment I contacted Rolling Acres Self Storage it has been a pleasant experience. Terri was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. North American Van Line Service, utilizing a 54' long truck, delivered my household goods directly to the unit. Your facility handled NAVLS' requirements without a problem. The gentlemen unloading the truck were working hard and sweating up a storm. Terri brought out water bottles to them which was greatly appreciated. The unloading took about four hours, so the piped in music to your units made the time fly. Your facility is well maintained, and being air-conditioned has definitely eased my wife's mind. Your employees are pleasant, responsive, and accommodating, traits I look for in any company I do business with. I have and will continue to recommend your facility to others, including the new RV storage.
Reply from Manager on July 29, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. So glad you felt welcome.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
I'll Return if the need arises.
Colleen
June 22, 2016
It was great using your facility and I will certainly use it again should the need arise in the future.
Reply from Manager on July 29, 2016
Thank you and I hope we are able to help you or your friends should the need ever arise.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Would definitely recommend
June 15, 2016
Very accommodating, very clean, great to do business with.
Reply from Manager on July 29, 2016
Thank you!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
The professionalism of the staff
Luellen Marcum
June 13, 2016
Everyone I talked to was friendly, very helpful and professional.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
I'll be talking to others!
Ken Fox
June 13, 2016
found the space dry and clean. Left unit in same condition. A great place to store my boat. Thanks for always a kind word and a smile. It's a pleasure doing business with you and your family. Ken Fox !
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Looks good inside and out
Dwight Keen
June 12, 2016
Just brought my sister-in-law over to drop off some of her furniture. I am very impressed with the exterior of the building, and more impressed on the inside. Her unit was very nice and air conditioned. Also enjoyed hearing music too.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
I am interested in a future rental.
Hannah
June 12, 2016
Very nice place. Excellent staff that gave me all the information I need to compare with others in the area. Thank you, Terry.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very impressed
Kathy Graves
June 12, 2016
Moved my sister to your this place and I was quite surprised. I've stored my personal things in more than one facility. This place is clean, has air conditioning and music too. I will be sure to tell others.
Reply from Manager on July 29, 2016
Thank you!! Hope your sister feels comfortable.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Nice place and friendly owners
Darrell King
June 12, 2016
Thank you Terry for showing me around and giving me prices for storage. I am moving soon and will be sure to rent because you helped me a lot.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Thought this wouldn't be a good idea being inside, but
Monty Mathias
June 12, 2016
I moved a client to Rolling Acres Storage, and was immediatley upset that the unit was inside. I was pleasantly surprised to find rolling dollies and A/C. Everything was extremely clean, compared to many others I've seeen. Excellent choice. I would recommend to others.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Brought a friend here to look at storage, and never went further
Jackie Ormond
June 12, 2016
Word of mouth rates high, in my humble opinion. Some of our neighbors raved about this facility so I brought a friend, and we never looked any further. Ms. Terry helped reserve a unit, arranged for a U Haul truck and answered every question possible. Best by far.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Looking for a place to store your precious posessions? Start here!
Sharon Logan
June 12, 2016
Ask for Terry. Get the best information, the cleanest facility. Friendly, helful, and straight forward information. Start here and look no more. Thank you so much, Terry. I will tell everyone about RASS!!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Asked How did we do?
Dick
June 11, 2016
Excellent! Thank You!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
June 11, 2016
Clean, spacious area with efficient staff in the business area. Only took a matter of a few minutes to finalize the contract for the unit. My only suggestion -- you have a little guy riding around cleaning vacated units. Couldn’t this same little guy lead you to your unit on the first day? We went to the wrong area and he snipped at us as if we were STUPID!!! Just saying!!
Reply from Manager on June 16, 2016
So very sorry you weren't greeted by all of our staff with a smile and assistance. We aim to give the best customer service around. I sincerely apologize for this.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Look no further for storage needs!
John Moreland
June 1, 2016
Very well maintained units with good customer service.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
ABSOLUTELYI WOULD RECCOMMEND THIS STORAGE FACILITY
JOE O,NUALLAIN
May 31, 2016
i GOT A FAIR RATE, EXCELLENT SEERVICE AND FRIENDLY CROSS COUNTER CONTAQCT. wHAT MORE DOES ONE NEED!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
great facility with wonderful owners and staff.
Sheila BLue
May 31, 2016
I did my research and checked out every storage facility in three counties before I picked Rolling Acres Self Storage. I wanted my items to be protected, and bug free! I also wanted to be able to come and go through a locked gate. Some facilities had locked units but were not locked up to the public, which means anyone can drive up to those places at night and have a chance to break in. I appreciate the fact that the owners know me by name, and go out of their way to keep things pristine. I also like being able to make my payment by credit card instead of driving down each month. Keep up the great work! **p.s. I have two units, and got my employer to rent 3! so that tells you something!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Customer service and great facilty!
May 31, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Louise
May 29, 2016
SUper helpful staff and great prices.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Clean Facility
Roberta
May 28, 2016
Really apprecate your e-mail reminders and your staff is wonderful.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Clean,convenient, safe a and easy to access
Shica
May 28, 2016
Rolling acres staff member Michael Glrard is awesome. She always goes above and beyond to assist her customers.Rolling acres Storage are by far the best storage units around and you can't beat the price.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Personnel
May 27, 2016
That woman manager made me feel like a valued customer. The maintenance man seemed to be knowledgeable and available when needed. What a great staff.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Exception Service
Simone
May 27, 2016
The service I have received from Michael and his family has been EXCEPTIONAL!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Neat, clean, priced right and great people to work with.
John Petelinsek
May 27, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Clean, secure, helpful staff
Larry from Maryland
May 26, 2016
You will not be disappointed using this facility. All areas are clean, well maintained and organized. Staff will work patiently with you to find a unit that appropriately fits your needs.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Perfect
Doug and Kathy
May 22, 2016
Rolling Acres Self Storage met all our expectations for our 4 month lease. Our possessions were secure, dry and bug-free. Very nice people in the office. We will use this facility again.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
First Rate!
Paul & Allie
May 18, 2016
Everything and everyone at your facility is first rate It is clean, efficient and professional, friendly and knowledgeable staff And finally Allie likes the smell of Mike
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
May 16, 2016
This storage facility is very clean, neat and well organized. Staff is extremely helpful and very easy to work with.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very Satisfied
Chantal
May 16, 2016
We have been renting a unit for a year now and are very pleased with the service, the cleanliness of the unit and surrounding area, the safety. I have no comments for improvement. We are very satisfied.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Clean & Neat
Donna McCall
May 14, 2016
I find the facility to be very clean and neat. The only problem that I have is when I have to put the pass code in. I always feel like I'm going to hit the iron fence with the car. (Note From Facility Manager - We ARE fixing this very soon!)
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
2 Years of Storage
Sharon Dodge
May 14, 2016
I've had my storage unit for 2 years. I was in my unit in December and found everything exactly the way I had left it. It was clean and the A/C working. I also have like the convenience of paying on line. I had a few problems with my Credit Card and found them very helpful in getting it straightened out. It has worked well for me as in the process of buying another home and feel my things are in a safe and secure place.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Definitely a FIVE STAR facility! We have been a renter for over a year
Jan & Jim
May 13, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
WOW What Service!
Peggy & George
May 13, 2016
Margaret Vogt Email: pevo217@yahoo.com Phone: 518-339-3665 Facility Name: Rolling Acres Self Storage Facility Address: 175 South Rolling Acres Rd, Lady Lake, FL, 32159, United-States Unit #: 368 Hi! We would like this rating to be seen because we are very happy with our storage unit, and have always been treated by all staff members in the highest regard and always found the facility clean and well air-conditioned. We would like to rate you with 5 stars!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Place
Fred J Hellmig Jr
May 13, 2016
The owner and staff is great people to work with
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very Clean, A/C is cool, very secure
July 5, 2015
I've shopped around and found that their a/c units are cooler at about 78degrees. The property is kept clean and it's a brand new facility. I needed a special size in a/c and they worked with me and made it happen. Thanks!
Write a review