Rolling Acres Self Storage

Discounts on Storage for UHaul Rentals

Rolling Acres Self Storage - The Villages 175 South Rolling Acres Rd Lady Lake, FL 32159 (352) 633-4799
Facility Reviews Summary
42 Reviews
Write A Review
Customer Reviews of this Facility

Steve Massy 09/12/16
Recommend: Yes
100% Happy
The only negative that I can offer is the fact that I chose a space that is a bit too small. My bad!
Manager Response on October 31, 2016:
You are always welcome to upgrade to a larger unit and then you have all the space you need here :-)!

Agnes Cushing 09/12/16
Recommend: Yes
It is really nice and clean. I have a question to ask. Last after the golf tournament on TV. I took over a load in my car. I walk the whole storage area looking for one. My things were mostly heavy and I had a way to go inside. Could I have taken one from another like F. Or do I need to put one in my own storage area. Thanks
Manager Response on October 31, 2016:
The carts are located inside of the buildings and you are welcome to use them on the outside, we just ask you to return them to the building from which they came.

Frank 09/11/16
Recommend: Yes
First class Storage
Clean immaculate facility with friendly staff and owners who are their for your every need. Climate control is very comfortable and cool in this very hot summer weather. You won't find anyplace like this . Great secure location.
Manager Response on October 31, 2016:
Thank you. We pride ourselves in keeping our property as clean as possible. We have professionals spray for pests and try to keep those at bay as well.

The Kuschmann's 08/27/16
Recommend: Yes
I found the service to be quick, efficient and helpful.
The facility is spotless and light and bright. The service was quick, efficient and very helpful
Manager Response on October 31, 2016:
Thank you.

Ricardo Benitez 08/23/16
Recommend: Yes
Cobwebs
We are very satisfied with the size and location of the unit chosen however upon opening the unit for the first time we had to sweep the cobwebs off the handle of the door and sweep the inside from dirt and dust. Maybe air blowing the outside of the units is something that can be done every now and then to prevent the build up of spider webs. Otherwise all is good.
Manager Response on October 31, 2016:
Thank you for your review. We do work on keeping the spiders and cobwebs down - it's amazing how fast they build a web - overnight in fact. And we've found out that spiders do not groom themselves like other pests so unless we spray the spider itself, no pest chemicals will work on them. Thank you for your review!

Roy Wade 08/22/16
Recommend: Yes
great storage unit.
I have rented storage units before but I have never rented storage units as nice and clean as these units ,very helpful staff.

Jerry Wise 08/20/16
Recommend: Yes
Exceptional Service
I did my first drop off on Wed the 17, and again on Thrus the 18. I was impressed to hear music playing and a cart available. I want to thank you for that. I stopped on my way out and walk into the golf shop to see what it was. I meet Alex your Son and also was impressed how well he carried himself for such a young man. He is very proud of you and your accomplishments. My Daughter (Karen Wise ) is also PGA member in the North district of Florida. I forward her your name and she will look for you at the next meeting, I will try and stop in the next time I'm there to introduce myself. Thank you again for a pleasant drop off.

Jess Seddon 07/29/16
Recommend: Yes
Michael Girard I would just like to say from the first moment I contacted Rolling Acres Self Storage it has been a pleasant experience. Terri was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. North American Van Line Service, utilizing a 54' long truck, delivered my household goods directly to the unit. Your facility handled NAVLS' requirements without a problem. The gentlemen unloading the truck were working hard and sweating up a storm. Terri brought out water bottles to them which was greatly appreciated. The unloading took about four hours, so the piped in music to your units made the time fly. Your facility is well maintained, and being air-conditioned has definitely eased my wife's mind. Your employees are pleasant, responsive, and accommodating, traits I look for in any company I do business with. I have and will continue to recommend your facility to others, including the new RV storage.
Manager Response on July 29, 2016:
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. So glad you felt welcome.

Colleen 06/22/16
Recommend: Yes
I'll Return if the need arises.
It was great using your facility and I will certainly use it again should the need arise in the future.
Manager Response on July 29, 2016:
Thank you and I hope we are able to help you or your friends should the need ever arise.

Anonymous 06/15/16
Recommend: Yes
Would definitely recommend
Very accommodating, very clean, great to do business with.
Manager Response on July 29, 2016:
Thank you!

Luellen Marcum 06/13/16
Recommend: Yes
The professionalism of the staff
Everyone I talked to was friendly, very helpful and professional.

Ken Fox 06/13/16
Recommend: Yes
I'll be talking to others!
found the space dry and clean. Left unit in same condition. A great place to store my boat. Thanks for always a kind word and a smile. It's a pleasure doing business with you and your family. Ken Fox !

Dwight Keen 06/12/16
Recommend: Yes
Looks good inside and out
Just brought my sister-in-law over to drop off some of her furniture. I am very impressed with the exterior of the building, and more impressed on the inside. Her unit was very nice and air conditioned. Also enjoyed hearing music too.

Hannah 06/12/16
Recommend: Yes
I am interested in a future rental.
Very nice place. Excellent staff that gave me all the information I need to compare with others in the area. Thank you, Terry.

Kathy Graves 06/12/16
Recommend: Yes
Very impressed
Moved my sister to your this place and I was quite surprised. I've stored my personal things in more than one facility. This place is clean, has air conditioning and music too. I will be sure to tell others.
Manager Response on July 29, 2016:
Thank you!! Hope your sister feels comfortable.

Darrell King 06/12/16
Recommend: Yes
Nice place and friendly owners
Thank you Terry for showing me around and giving me prices for storage. I am moving soon and will be sure to rent because you helped me a lot.

Monty Mathias 06/12/16
Recommend: Yes
Thought this wouldn't be a good idea being inside, but
I moved a client to Rolling Acres Storage, and was immediatley upset that the unit was inside. I was pleasantly surprised to find rolling dollies and A/C. Everything was extremely clean, compared to many others I've seeen. Excellent choice. I would recommend to others.

Jackie Ormond 06/12/16
Recommend: Yes
Brought a friend here to look at storage, and never went further
Word of mouth rates high, in my humble opinion. Some of our neighbors raved about this facility so I brought a friend, and we never looked any further. Ms. Terry helped reserve a unit, arranged for a U Haul truck and answered every question possible. Best by far.

Sharon Logan 06/12/16
Recommend: Yes
Looking for a place to store your precious posessions? Start here!
Ask for Terry. Get the best information, the cleanest facility. Friendly, helful, and straight forward information. Start here and look no more. Thank you so much, Terry. I will tell everyone about RASS!!!

Dick 06/11/16
Recommend: Yes
Asked How did we do?
Excellent! Thank You!

Anonymous 06/11/16
Recommend: Yes
Clean, spacious area with efficient staff in the business area. Only took a matter of a few minutes to finalize the contract for the unit. My only suggestion -- you have a little guy riding around cleaning vacated units. Couldn’t this same little guy lead you to your unit on the first day? We went to the wrong area and he snipped at us as if we were STUPID!!! Just saying!!
Manager Response on June 16, 2016:
So very sorry you weren't greeted by all of our staff with a smile and assistance. We aim to give the best customer service around. I sincerely apologize for this.

John Moreland 06/01/16
Recommend: Yes
Look no further for storage needs!
Very well maintained units with good customer service.

JOE O,NUALLAIN 05/31/16
Recommend: Yes
ABSOLUTELYI WOULD RECCOMMEND THIS STORAGE FACILITY
i GOT A FAIR RATE, EXCELLENT SEERVICE AND FRIENDLY CROSS COUNTER CONTAQCT. wHAT MORE DOES ONE NEED!

Sheila BLue 05/31/16
Recommend: Yes
great facility with wonderful owners and staff.
I did my research and checked out every storage facility in three counties before I picked Rolling Acres Self Storage. I wanted my items to be protected, and bug free! I also wanted to be able to come and go through a locked gate. Some facilities had locked units but were not locked up to the public, which means anyone can drive up to those places at night and have a chance to break in. I appreciate the fact that the owners know me by name, and go out of their way to keep things pristine. I also like being able to make my payment by credit card instead of driving down each month. Keep up the great work! **p.s. I have two units, and got my employer to rent 3! so that tells you something!!

Anonymous 05/31/16
Recommend: Yes
Customer service and great facilty!

Louise 05/29/16
Recommend: Yes
SUper helpful staff and great prices.

Roberta 05/28/16
Recommend: Yes
Clean Facility
Really apprecate your e-mail reminders and your staff is wonderful.

Shica 05/28/16
Recommend: Yes
Clean,convenient, safe a and easy to access
Rolling acres staff member Michael Glrard is awesome. She always goes above and beyond to assist her customers.Rolling acres Storage are by far the best storage units around and you can't beat the price.

Anonymous 05/27/16
Recommend: Yes
Great Personnel
That woman manager made me feel like a valued customer. The maintenance man seemed to be knowledgeable and available when needed. What a great staff.

Simone 05/27/16
Recommend: Yes
Exception Service
The service I have received from Michael and his family has been EXCEPTIONAL!!

John Petelinsek 05/27/16
Recommend: Yes
Neat, clean, priced right and great people to work with.

Larry from Maryland 05/26/16
Recommend: Yes
Clean, secure, helpful staff
You will not be disappointed using this facility. All areas are clean, well maintained and organized. Staff will work patiently with you to find a unit that appropriately fits your needs.

Doug and Kathy 05/22/16
Recommend: Yes
Perfect
Rolling Acres Self Storage met all our expectations for our 4 month lease. Our possessions were secure, dry and bug-free. Very nice people in the office. We will use this facility again.

Paul & Allie 05/18/16
Recommend: Yes
First Rate!
Everything and everyone at your facility is first rate It is clean, efficient and professional, friendly and knowledgeable staff And finally Allie likes the smell of Mike

Anonymous 05/16/16
Recommend: Yes
This storage facility is very clean, neat and well organized. Staff is extremely helpful and very easy to work with.

Chantal 05/16/16
Recommend: Yes
Very Satisfied
We have been renting a unit for a year now and are very pleased with the service, the cleanliness of the unit and surrounding area, the safety. I have no comments for improvement. We are very satisfied.

Donna McCall 05/14/16
Recommend: Yes
Clean & Neat
I find the facility to be very clean and neat. The only problem that I have is when I have to put the pass code in. I always feel like I'm going to hit the iron fence with the car. (Note From Facility Manager - We ARE fixing this very soon!)

Sharon Dodge 05/14/16
Recommend: Yes
2 Years of Storage
I've had my storage unit for 2 years. I was in my unit in December and found everything exactly the way I had left it. It was clean and the A/C working. I also have like the convenience of paying on line. I had a few problems with my Credit Card and found them very helpful in getting it straightened out. It has worked well for me as in the process of buying another home and feel my things are in a safe and secure place.

Jan & Jim 05/13/16
Recommend: Yes
Definitely a FIVE STAR facility! We have been a renter for over a year

Peggy & George 05/13/16
Recommend: Yes
WOW What Service!
Margaret Vogt Email: pevo217@yahoo.com Phone: 518-339-3665 Facility Name: Rolling Acres Self Storage Facility Address: 175 South Rolling Acres Rd, Lady Lake, FL, 32159, United-States Unit #: 368 Hi! We would like this rating to be seen because we are very happy with our storage unit, and have always been treated by all staff members in the highest regard and always found the facility clean and well air-conditioned. We would like to rate you with 5 stars!

Fred J Hellmig Jr 05/13/16
Recommend: Yes
Great Place
The owner and staff is great people to work with

Anonymous 07/05/15
Recommend: Yes
Very Clean, A/C is cool, very secure
I've shopped around and found that their a/c units are cooler at about 78degrees. The property is kept clean and it's a brand new facility. I needed a special size in a/c and they worked with me and made it happen. Thanks!